Conference Committee

About the Conference Committee

We are a bunch of people from various walks of life, united by a passion for better everyday walking and cycling.

Our backgrounds include transport, health and recreation. Many of us work in these sectors, as professionals, academics or public servants. Some of us are true advocates, earning a living in other sectors or being retired.

Whatever our daily pursuits may be, as conference committee volunteers we roll up our sleeves to bring you a great 2WALKandCYCLE 2018 Conference.

Here's who we are:

Andy 2 christine cheyne  Elizabeth Jane 2

Andy Smith
Living Streets Aotearoa

Christine Cheyne

School of People, 
Environment and 
Massey University

Elizabeth Claridge
NZ Transport Agency
Jane Dawson
Cycling Action Network 
Jillian Frater 2 Jack J. Jiang 2 Caroline Shaw Axel 2

Jillian Frater
University of Canterbury

Jack Jiang
Urban Designer

 Caroline Shaw
Department of Public 
University of 
Otago, Wellington

Axel Wilke